The First Father Daughter Trip – Day 6

The final day and on the cards today was the activity that Anaya was most looking forward to, The Mermaids of Arabia. Her cousin had been to Dubai a few months back and told Anaya about it and Anaya was super excited about it.

So as I said, the accommodation I had chosen was opposite Dubai Mall but Anaya requested me to take a cab. Booked an Uber and to my surprise, our ride was a Lexus ES 350. I wish I had chosen a longer distance ride!!!

Reached Dubai Mall, had to transverse the length of the mall to reach the Mermaids of Arabia Area.

Pro Tip: If you are doing Mermaids of Arabia, you can skip the Dubai Aquarium as you get to see a large proportion of the creatures from the Mermaids of Arabia area.

These are some of our pics from the experience.

My Little Mermaid!!!

After the Mermaids of Arabia experience, we had lunch at Pizza Hut and then walked back to the Hotel, finished packing and then left for the airport.

At the Airport

Thank God for the strollers at the Dubai airport!!!

That concluded our trip to Dubai. A memorable and challenging trip in multiple ways. Took me way out of my comfort zone and I can honestly say that the opportunity it gave for Anaya and me to bond is priceless.

Published by

adibothra

Entrepeneur, Sports Lover and Dotting Father

2 thoughts on “The First Father Daughter Trip – Day 6”

Leave a comment