Kiddathon 2023

Last weekend Anaya participated in her very first Kiddathon which was basically a 1.25 km run for a Charity event organised by Round Table India.

I had various options which I could have chosen for Anaya like a 500m run with a parent or a 1.25 km solo run. I went ahead with the 1.25 km solo run as it was suggested for a 5+ year old kid.

Initially, I was extremely skeptical whether Anaya would be able to run the entire stretch of 1.25 kms. However, she aced it like a pro and had a wonderful time while at it. Having her best friend running along with her would have surely motivated her.

I could not attend the event with her as I had a cricket tournament on the same day. When I asked her later in the evening if she felt tired or anything, she was like no papa, it was easy.

The run

The mandatory post completion pose!!!

Being a Tabler myself I appreciate the hard work which goes on in organising such an event and the good work which happens with the funds raised including setting up new schools, renovating existing ones, various donation activities etc.

Published by

adibothra

Entrepeneur, Sports Lover and Dotting Father

Leave a comment